The Catholic Parish of
Saint John Henry Newman

 Covering most of East Leeds

Parish Diary

Important information regarding Coronavirus (COVID 19) and the Parish

With effect from midnight on 23rd March 2020 ALL our churches will remain closed until further notice


Removal of the obligation to attend Mass during the COVID-19 Pandemic
Owing to the serious situation, the Bishops' Conference of England and Wales has updated its guidelines. The Obligation for the Faithful to attend Holy Mass on a Sunday or Holy day of Obligation has been removed, until further notice.

For more details please read this article.

Our Parish Diary will be kept up-to-date with all the current and future events within the Parish.

You can filter events based on which type they are using the drop-down menu below.

Filter events on Group

-

Registered users can get reminders about event by e-mail

Login or register here

Thu 28-05-2020
Journey in Faith at 19:15 (General)
In the Newman Centre Lounge

Fri 29-05-2020
The Word of God at 15:00 (General)
In the Newman Centre lounge

Mon 01-06-2020
Retirement Group at 14:00 (General)
In the Newman Centre

St. Vincent de Paul - St Gregory's at 19:15 (General)

St. Vincent de Paul - Corpus Christi at 19:15 (General)
In Corpus Christi church.

Wed 03-06-2020
TORCH. (FLEA) Youth Group at 18:00 (General)

Thu 04-06-2020
Journey in Faith at 19:15 (General)
In the Newman Centre Lounge

Fri 05-06-2020
The Word of God at 15:00 (General)
In the Newman Centre lounge

Sun 07-06-2020
Faith & Light Group at 15:00 (General)
In the Newman Centre

Mon 08-06-2020
Retirement Group at 14:00 (General)
In the Newman Centre

St. Vincent de Paul - St Gregory's at 19:15 (General)

St. Vincent de Paul - Corpus Christi at 19:15 (General)
In Corpus Christi church.

Thu 11-06-2020
Journey in Faith at 19:15 (General)
In the Newman Centre Lounge

Fri 12-06-2020
The Word of God at 15:00 (General)
In the Newman Centre lounge

Mon 15-06-2020
Retirement Group at 14:00 (General)
In the Newman Centre

St. Vincent de Paul - St Gregory's at 19:15 (General)

St. Vincent de Paul - Corpus Christi at 19:15 (General)
In Corpus Christi church.

Tue 16-06-2020
Knights of St. Columba at 19:30 (General)
In the Newman Centre

Thu 18-06-2020
Journey in Faith at 19:15 (General)
In the Newman Centre Lounge

Fri 19-06-2020
The Word of God at 15:00 (General)
In the Newman Centre lounge


 More Events >>