The Catholic Parish of
Blessed John Henry Newman

 Covering most of East Leeds

ICON OF PEACE – PAX Christi

Read 214 Times
The ICON of Peace in the parish from Sunday 19th February to Sunday 26th February.

Sunday 19th Feb:
St. Theresa’s Mass 6.00 p.m.
Welcome of Icon of Peace to the Parish with Prayer

Monday 20th Feb:
Corpus Christi Mass @ 9.30 p.m.
followed by Hour of Reflection Prayer 10-11 a.m.
St. Theresa’s Mass @ 1.15 p.m. followed by Prayerful Reflection until 2.15p.m.
Newman Centre 7.00pm a talk given by Tricia Griffin on her time spent in the West Bank and what it is really like living in Palestinian.

Tuesday 21st Feb:
St. Gregory’s Mass @ 9.30 a.m.
followed by Hour Reflection Prayer 10- 11 a.m.
Corpus Christi Mass @ 9.30 a.m. followed by Hour Reflection Prayer 10-11 a.m.

Wednesday 22nd Feb:
St. Theresa’s Mass @ 9.30 a.m.
followed by Hour Reflection Prayer 10-11 a.m.
Corpus Christi Mass @ 9.30a.m. followed by Hour Reflection Prayer10-11 a.m.
Corpus Christi College Chaplaincy Group Service of Prayer around the Icon of Peace. 1.20-2 p.m.

Thursday 23rd Feb:
St. Gregory’s Mass @ 9.30 a.m.
followed by an Hour Reflection Prayer 10-11a.m.
Corpus Christi Mass @ 9.30 a.m. followed by an Hour Reflection Prayer 10-11a.m.

Friday 24th Feb:
St. Theresa’s Mass @ 9.30 a.m.
followed by an Hour Reflection Prayer 10-11 a.m.
St. Gregory’s Mass @ 9.30 a.m. followed by Hour Reflection Prayer 10-11 a.m.

Saturday 25th Feb:
St Theresa’s Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament 11-12 Noon in the Presence of the Icon of Peace with St. Theresa’s Mass @12.15 p.m. and recitation of the Peace Icon Prayer.
Corpus Christi Mass @ 5.15 p.m. with Peace Icon Prayer.
St. Gregory’s Mass @ 6.30 p.m. with Peace Icon Prayer.

Sunday 26th Feb:
DEPENDING ON THE PICK UP TIME OF THE ICON TO MOVE TO THE NEXT PARISH


Last Modified on Sat 11th Feb 2017 00:22:52

Share This Page