The Catholic Parish of
Saint John Henry Newman

 Covering most of East Leeds

Parish Pastoral Council Elections

Read 1142 Times
New Parish Pastoral Council Members:

The Foundation Document of the Parish Pastoral Council requires that 3 members of the present council step down. The term for a member is 3 years with the possibility of reappointment. Members may only serve two consecutive terms.

Christine Hamilton from St Gregory’s and John Kilcoyne from Corpus Christi have resigned.

Sheelagh Pickles from St Theresa’s has stepped down but is available for re-election.

We thank them for their service to the council and parish.

Nominations are required from each of our churches to represent the individual church on the council.

Nominations are required in writing giving the person’s name, address and telephone number together with your name as nominator.

These must be forwarded to the parish office by the 14th December. The nominee must be willing to serve on the council.

If more nominations are received than are required then a vote will be taken in the relevant church.

Voting will be 4th / 11th January 2015.

Published Mon 24th Nov 2014 23:49:21

Share This Page