The Catholic Parish of
Saint John Henry Newman

 Covering most of East Leeds

Parish Pastoral Council

Read 2087 Times
New Parish Pastoral Council Members:

Our present council was formed and held its first meeting on the 4th January 2012.

The Foundation Document of the Parish Pastoral Council requires that 3 members of the present council step down. The term for a member is 3 years with the possibility of reappointment. Members may only serve two consecutive terms. To avoid the whole council stepping down in 2015, 3 members of the council, one representative from each of our churches will step down after the next meeting. June Lightfoot Corpus Christi – Fran Hughes St Gregory’s – Richard Strudwick St Theresa’s.

One nomination is required from each of our churches to represent the individual church.
Nominations are required in writing giving the person’s name, address and telephone number together with your name as nominator. This must be forwarded to the parish office by the 30th November. The nominee must be willing to serve on the council.

If more nominations are received than are required a vote will be taken in the relevant church.

Tales from Corpus Christi back next week

Published Fri 22nd Nov 2013 15:05:43

Share This Page